Log in
Forgot password ?
Become a member for free
Sign up
Sign up
Dynamic quotes 

MarketScreener Homepage  >  Equities  >  COLOMBO STOCK EXCHANGE  >  DIALOG AXIATA PLC    DIAL/N0000   LK0348N00009


End-of-day quote. End-of-day quote COLOMBO STOCK EXCHANGE - 04/22
9 LKR   0.00%
2018DIALOG AXIATA PLC. : Ex-dividend day for final dividend
2017DIALOG AXIATA : Disclosure in Terms of Takeovers & Mergers Code of 1995
2017DIALOG AXIATA : Related Party Disclosure
News SummaryMost relevantAll newsOfficial PublicationsSector news
The feature you requested does not exist. However, we suggest the following feature:

Dialog-ST 2019: Leaders strengthen their positions

share with twitter share with LinkedIn share with facebook
share via e-mail
02/25/2019 | 07:59am EDT

With the online voting system coming back on track, the leaders of the three respective segments have further strengthened their positions as the 19th week results of the Dialog 4G-the Sunday Times Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year 2019 contest are released.

Navod Paranavithana of Mahinda College holds on to his lead in All-Island Schools, leading Pasindu Ushetti of Maris Stella College Negombo by 3996 votes while Muizz Rafeel of St. Anne's College Kurunegala progressed to third position from fifth.

The best addition for the ended week was recorded by Pasindu, which is 3064, followed by Navod, who claimed 2871.

Lakshitha Rasanjana of Nalanda College follow in at fourth as former leader Sukhitha Manoj of St. Sebastian's College Moratuwa slid down to fifth, strangely without no additions for the week.

The Emerging Schools category is still led by Lithija Kalhara of Ananda Maithree NS, Balangoda, while Sathya Sadeepani of Devapathiraja College Rathgama continues to lead the Girls' Schools category, which was introduced to the ever popular competition in the country last season.

Coupons will be published in the Sunday Times, the two English dailies, the Daily Mirror and DailyFT, and the two Sinhala dailies, Daily Lankadeepa and Ada, Sinhala Weekend Deshaya and TamilMirror.

In addition Dialog Axiata's online voting system through their official Online Portal to vote for the Most Popular Cricketer (www.dialog.lk/cricket), is now alive.

Players who have represented their respective school in First XI (Under-19) cricket and with a tally of 400 or above runs or 25 wickets or above in the last season are automatically eligible for the Dialog 4G-the Sunday Times Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year 2019 competition. Schools have been categorised under three categories -- the All-Island, Emerging and Girls schools, according to the segmentation process of Sri Lanka School Cricket Association.

Results: Week 19

All-Island Schools

Navod Paranavithana (Mahinda College) 14739

Pasindu Ushetti (Maris Stella College) 10740

Muizz Rafeel (St. Anne's College, Kurunegala) 4436

Lakshitha Rasanjana (Nalanda College) 3904

Sukhitha Manoj (St. Sebastian's College, Moratuwa) 3377

Mihisal Vidanapathirana (St. Thomas' College, Matara) 2091

Yasitha Samararathne (Dharmaraja College) 1442

Nishan Madushka (Moratu Vidyalaya) 1256

Abhishek Anandakumar (Trinity College) 855

Kanishka Ranthilakage (Ananda College) 740

Ravindu Fernando (Maris Stella College) 368

Shehan Fernando (St. Benedict's College) 322

K.A.L.C. Warnakulasuriya (St. Anne's College, Kurunegala) 253

Supun Sumanarathne (Maliyadeva College, Kurunegala) 214

Shevon Daniel (St. Joseph's College) 77

Nuwanidu Fernando (St. Sebastian's College, Moratuwa) 51

Randheer Ranasinghe (St. Anne's College, Kurunegala) 38

Sandun Mendis (Richmond College) 27

Dinitha Prabhanaka (Devapathiraja College, Rathgama) 17

Kalana Perera (S. Thomas' College) 8

Pubudu Bandara (Trinity College) 6

Emerging Schools

Lithija Kalhara (Ananda Maithree, Balangoda) 9402

Vishal Nagasena (St. Peter's College, Gampaha) 7126

Thanusha Sandaruwan (St. John's College, Nugegoda) 3558

Chamod Sandaru (Piliyandala Central) 3362

Roshen Samuel (Carey College) 1534

Sachin Jayasinghe (Royal College, Panadura) 248

Nisal Malinga (Christ King College, Tudella) 180

Lahiru Peiris (Christ King College, Tudella) 97

Avishka Lakshan (Kalutara Vidyalaya) 43

Girls' Schools

Sathya Sandeepani (Devapathiraja College, Rathgama) 2931

Kaveesha Dilhari (Devapathiraja College, Rathgama) 1276

Sithmi Nirasha (Anula Vidyalaya, Nugegoda) 962

Nimesha Tharuni (Marapola MV, Minuwangoda) 173

Readers prizes go to: 1. M.S.P. Costa, 58/50, 3rd Lane, Galawilapura, Malapata, Homagama, 2. G.L. Wijesinghe, 578, Gahagoda Road, Katugastota, 3. M.F. Vanderwert, 152, Suhada Mawatha, Maha Hunupitiya, Negombo, 4. Lakmini Alahakoon, 956/2E, Pothuarawa Road, Malabe.

© Pakistan Press International, source Asianet-Pakistan

share with twitter share with LinkedIn share with facebook
share via e-mail
Latest news on DIALOG AXIATA PLC
01:54pDIALOG AXIATA : App Challenge concludes with grand finale
04/12DIALOG AXIATA : South Asia's First LIVE 5G Showcase by Dialog Demonstrates Futur..
04/11DIALOG AXIATA : Home Broadband spearheads accessible e-learning with Guru.lk via..
04/11DIALOG AXIATA : Home Broadband Spearheads Accessible E-learning with Guru.lk via..
04/08DIALOG AXIATA : Top contenders step on gas, at last few bends
04/05DIALOG AXIATA : Experience South Asia's first live 5G showcase at Dialog Iconic
04/02DIALOG-ST 2019 : Thanusha Sandaruwan shifts gears in Emerging Schools category
04/02DIALOG AXIATA : announces 5G pilot service
04/01DIALOG AXIATA : Thanusha Sandaruwan shifts gears in Emerging Schools category
04/01DIALOG AXIATA : pilots mobile 5G in Sri Lanka
More news
Financials (LKR)
Sales 2019 123 B
EBIT 2019 19 514 M
Net income 2019 11 006 M
Debt 2019 43 649 M
Yield 2019 4,56%
P/E ratio 2019 6,50
P/E ratio 2020 6,07
EV / Sales 2019 0,96x
EV / Sales 2020 0,91x
Capitalization 74 108 M
Duration : Period :
DIALOG AXIATA PLC Technical Analysis Chart | MarketScreener
Full-screen chart
Income Statement Evolution
Mean consensus OUTPERFORM
Number of Analysts 1
Average target price 15,0  LKR
Spread / Average Target 65%
EPS Revisions
Wewage Viranga Supun Dep Weerasinghe Chief Executive Officer & Director
Azzat bin Kamaludin Chairman
Rainer Deutschmann Group Chief Operating Officer
Lucy Tan Group Chief Financial Officer
Palliyaralalage Don Vincent P. K. De Almeida Group Chief Technology Officer
Sector and Competitors
1st jan.Capitalization (M$)
BHARTI AIRTEL11.81%20 015
SAFARICOM PLC--.--%11 031
TELE2 AB9.92%9 187