Log in
Show password
Forgot password ?
Become a member for free
Sign up
Sign up
New member
Sign up for FREE
New customer
Discover our services
Dynamic quotes 

Business Leaders

Latest NewsCompaniesMarketsEconomy & ForexCommoditiesInterest RatesBusiness LeadersFinance Pro.CalendarSectors 
HomeAll NewsMost read newsBusiness Leaders Biography
Eleazar de Carvalho Filho is a Brazilian businessperson who has been at the head of 6 different companies and currently holds the position of Chairman of Oi SA and Chairman for Orquestra Sinfônica Brasileira.

He is also Member of The Americas Society, Partner at Virtus BR Partners Assessoria Corporativa Ltda. and Founding Partner of Sinfonia Consultoria Financeira e Participações Ltda. and on the board of 5 other companies.

In his past career Mr. De Carvalho Filho was Chief Executive Officer & Managing Partner at Unibanco Banco De Investimentos Do Brasil SA, Founding Partner of STK Capital Gestora de Recursos Ltda., Founding Partner of Iposeira Capital Ltda., Chairman at BHP Billiton Brasil Ltda., President & Chief Executive Officer of Banco Nacional de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social SA, Managing Director at Banco UBS SA, Managing Partner at Unibanco Investshop Corretora De Valores Mobiliários SA, Consultant at South32 Minerals SA (Brazil), Head-Finance Division at Banco de Investimentos Credit Suisse (Brasil) SA and Treasurer & Director at Alcoa Alumínio SA.

Eleazar de Carvalho Filho received a graduate degree from The Johns Hopkins University and an undergraduate degree from New York University.

Current positions of Eleazar de Carvalho Filho 
NameTitle Since
Brookfield Renewable Corporation
(Electric Utilities)
Independent Director 2020
TechnipFMC plc
(Oil Related Services and Equipment)
Independent Director 2017
Cnova N.V.
(Internet Services)
Non-Executive Director 2014
Companhia Brasileira de Distribuição
(Food Retail & Distribution)
Independent Director 2012
Oi S.A.
(Integrated Telecommunications Services)
Chairman 2018
Orquestra Sinfônica Brasileira Chairman 2015
Brookfield Renewable Partners Ltd. Independent Director 2011
The Americas Society Member -
Virtus BR Partners Assessoria Corporativa Ltda. Partner 2009
Sinfonia Consultoria Financeira e Participações Ltda. Founding Partner 2012

Holdings of Eleazar de Carvalho Filho 
Brookfield Renewable Partners L.P. (BEP.UN)
(Electric Utilities)
20,0000.0073%738,200 USD
TechnipFMC plc (FTI)
(Oil Related Services and Equipment)
94,6010.021%712,346 USD
Brookfield Renewable Corporation (BEPC)
(Electric Utilities)
10,0000.0058%388,100 USD

Eleazar de Carvalho Filho: Personal Network 
Most Read News 
10/12CATHIE WOOD : ARK Invest's Wood warns upcoming economic downturn in China 'obvious'
10/15JACK DORSEY : Square CEO Dorsey says looking to build a bitcoin mining system - tweet
10/11JAMIE DIMON : JPMorgan's Dimon blasts bitcoin as 'worthless', due for regulation
10/20JACK MA : Alibaba founder Ma spotted in Mallorca in rare trip abroad after China scrutiny
10/17ELON MUSK : Tesla's Musk dials into Volkswagen executive conference
10/13WARREN BUFFETT : Buffett-backed Nubank turns a profit in Brazil
10/21ALEXANDRE RICARD : Pernod Ricard 1Q Sales Soar as Drinkers Head to the Bars
10/18BILL GATES : Electric vehicle battery startup ONE backed by BMW, Gates-led firm
10/22WARREN BUFFETT : Generali closer to controlling Cattolica after Buffett tenders shares - source
10/20ELON MUSK : No Elon Musk Show during this Tesla quarterly call
More news

© 2021 People and Ownership :   
Eleazar de Carvalho Filho : Connections