Log in
Forgot password ?
Become a member for free
Sign up
Sign up
Dynamic quotes 

MarketScreener Homepage  >  News  >  Business Leaders  >  Business Leaders Biography

Business Leaders

Latest NewsCompaniesMarketsEconomy & ForexCommoditiesInterest RatesBusiness LeadersFinance ProfessionalsCalendarSectors 
HomeAll newsMost read newsBusiness Leaders Biography
Pratap Govindrao Pawar is a businessperson who has been the head of 6 different companies. Presently, Mr. Pawar occupies the position of Chairman & Managing Director at Sakal Papers Pvt Ltd. and Chairman for Ajay Metachem Sud Chemie Pvt Ltd. Mr. Pawar is also on the board of 24 other companies.

Mr. Pawar previously occupied the position of President for Indian Language Newspapers Association and President & Director at World Association of Newspapers.

He received an undergraduate degree from Birla Institute of Technology & Science.

Current positions of Pratap Govindrao Pawar 
NameTitle Since
Bharat Forge Ltd
Independent Non-Executive Director 2005
Finolex Cables Ltd
(Electrical Components & Equipment)
Independent Non-Executive Director 1998
Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd
(Industrial Machinery & Equipment)
Independent Non-Executive Director 2010
Force Motors Ltd
(Auto & Truck Manufacturers)
Independent Non-Executive Director -
Sakal Papers Pvt Ltd. Chairman & Managing Director -
Ajay Metachem Sud Chemie Pvt Ltd. Chairman -
Pp Holdings Ltd. Director -
Yog Industries Ltd. Director -
Sakal Printers Pvt Ltd. Director -
United Metachem Pvt Ltd. Director -
The Indian Newspaper Society Director -
United Risk Insurance Broking Co. Pvt Ltd. Director -
International Conventions India Pvt Ltd. Director -
Rajgadh Agro Farms Pvt Ltd. Director -
Bhimthadi Developers & Miners Pvt Ltd. Director -
Karha Infrastructure Pvt Ltd. Director -
Panhala Investments Pvt Ltd. Director -
Pasle Agro Farms Pvt Ltd. Director -
Kirloskar Engines India Ltd. Director -
Pan Gulf Group Ltd. Director -
Abhijit Pawar Media Ltd. Director -
Media Research Users Council Vice Chairman 2017
A.P. Holdings Pvt Ltd. Director -
Ojas Engineering Pvt Ltd. Director -
Mahratta Chamber of Commerce Industries & Agriculture Director -
Ask Chemicals India Pvt Ltd. Director -

Pratap Govindrao Pawar: Personal Network 
NameLinked companies
Pradeep Ramwilas Rathi Finolex Cables Ltd
Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd
Abhaykumar Navalmal Firodia Force Motors Ltd
Mahratta Chamber of Commerce Industries & Agriculture
Babasaheb Neelkanth Kalyani Bharat Forge Ltd
Mahratta Chamber of Commerce Industries & Agriculture
Amit Babasaheb Kalyani Bharat Forge Ltd
Mahratta Chamber of Commerce Industries & Agriculture
Muthuswamy V. Lakshminarayan Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd
Kirloskar Engines India Ltd.
Nihal Gautam Kulkarni Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd
Kirloskar Engines India Ltd.
Atul Chandrakant Kirloskar Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd
Mahratta Chamber of Commerce Industries & Agriculture
Kirloskar Engines India Ltd.
Tarique Khalid Ansari Media Research Users Council
The Indian Newspaper Society
Girish Agarwal Media Research Users Council
The Indian Newspaper Society
Shrikrishna Narhar Inamdar Force Motors Ltd
Sakal Papers Pvt Ltd.

Most Read News 
10/17ELON MUSK : Musk to buy $20 million in Tesla stock
10/20MARY BARRA : Frustrated GM investors ask what more CEO Barra can do
10/22ELON MUSK : tweet
10/18ALEXANDRE RICARD : Pernod CEO says company has made Brexit 'no-deal' contingency plans
10/17TILMAN FERTITTA : Casino mogul Fertitta approaches Caesars about merger - sources
10/17MUKESH AMBANI : India's Reliance Industries halts Iranian oil imports
10/16PATRICK THOMAS : Shares of W.W. Grainger Fall on Drop in Net Income
03:17pMASAYOSHI SON : SoftBank's Son cancels Saudi conference speech - source
10/16ELON MUSK : Musk says new autopilot chip to be available in six months
10/22IVAN GLASENBERG : Glencore CEO Ivan Glasenberg plans to retire in 3-5 years - Bloomberg
More news

© 2018 People and Ownership :   
Pratap Govindrao Pawar : Connections 

Popular Business Leaders 
Paul Allen Gilberto Benetton Marc Benioff Ernesto Bertarelli Jeff Bezos David Bonderman Warren Buffett Tim Cook Elmar Degenhart Michael Dell Jamie Dimon Jack Dorsey Nicandro Durante John Edwards David Einhorn Bill Gates Carlos Ghosn David Henry Carl Icahn Charles Koch Ulrich Lehner Robin Li Daniel Loeb Jack Ma Sergio Marchionne Leslie Moonves Rupert Murdoch Elon Musk Jean-charles Naouri Peter Nicholas Xavier Niel Indra Nooyi Michael O'leary Patrick Pouyanné Thomas Rabe Ian Read Sumner Redstone Alexandre Ricard Wilbur Ross Sheryl Sandberg Masayoshi Son Martin Sorrell Rupert Stadler Tidjane Thiam Patrick Thomas John Williamson Martin Winterkorn Dieter Zetsche Mark Zuckerberg
A-Z Business Leaders