Log in
Forgot password ?
Become a member for free
Sign up
Sign up
New member
Sign up for FREE
New customer
Discover our services
Dynamic quotes 

MarketScreener Homepage  >  News  >  Business Leaders  >  Business Leaders Biography

Business Leaders

Latest NewsCompaniesMarketsEconomy & ForexCommoditiesInterest RatesBusiness LeadersFinance ProfessionalsCalendarSectors 
HomeAll newsMost read newsBusiness Leaders Biography
Mr. Ray Abeywardena is a Chairman at Acuity Securities Ltd., an Independent Non-Executive Director at Asia Siyaka Ltd., a Joint Managing Director at Guardian Acuity Asset Management Ltd. and a Member at The Chartered Institute of Marketing.

He is on the Board of Directors at The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd., and Asia Siyaka Ltd.

He is also the Managing Director & Group CEO of Acuity Partners (Pvt) Ltd. and currently holds the position of Chairman of the Colombo Stock Exchange.

Mr. Abeywardena has been associated with the capital markets of Sri Lanka for over 30 years, primarily as a stockbroker & as an investment banker since 2009. During this period, he has served as the Managing Director of Forbes ABN Amro Securities, Acuity Stockbrokers and has held board seats in Lanka Ventures PLC, LVL Energy Fund Ltd, Soft Logic Life Insurance PLC, and the Central Depository Systems.

He is a past Chairman of the Colombo Stock Brokers Association.

He is a member of the Chartered Institute of Marketing (UK) & has an MBA from the University of Wales, UK

Current positions of Ray Abeywardena 
NameTitle Since
Softlogic Life Insurance PLC
(Multiline Insurance & Brokers)
Independent Non-Executive Director 2012
LVL Energy Fund PLC
(Electric Utilities)
Non-Executive Director -
Lanka Ventures PLC
(Investment Trusts)
Non-Executive Director 2013
Acuity Partners (Pvt) Ltd. Managing Director 2012
Guardian Acuity Asset Management Ltd. Joint Managing Director -
Acuity Stockbrokers (Pvt) Ltd. Chairman -
The Central Depository Systems (Pvt) Ltd. Chairman -
The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd. Director -
Colombo Stock Exchange Chairman 2017
Acuity Securities Ltd. Chairman -
Asia Siyaka Ltd. Independent Non-Executive Director -
The Chartered Institute of Marketing Member -

Ray Abeywardena: Personal Network 
Most Read News 
01/17JEFF BEZOS : After India's Amazon snub, Modi's party slams Bezos-owned Washington Post
01/14ELON MUSK : Musk nears $346 million payday as Tesla market value soars
01/13DAVID HENRY : As businesses hold back, U.S. consumers seen boosting big banks' profits
01/16JAMES GORMAN : Morgan Stanley shares soar after Gorman boosts performance targets
01/13JAMIE DIMON : New Wells Fargo CEO brings Wall Street swagger to storied bank
01/13ISABEL DOS SANTOS : Angolan courts could take action to seize dos Santos' assets abroad 'if necessary' - prosecution
01/16JEFF BEZOS : Bezos Vows $1 Billion For Amazon in India -- WSJ
01/17RICHARD SCHULZE : Best Buy starts investigation into CEO's personal conduct
01/17JAMES GORMAN : Morgan Stanley CEO Gorman's total 2019 pay falls 7% to $27 million
More news

© 2020 People and Ownership :   
Ray Abeywardena : Connections 
South Asia Energy Management Systems LLC
Association of Development Financing Institutions
NDB Zephyr Partners Ltd.
Cargills Bank Ltd.
The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka
Ram Ratings (Lanka) Ltd.
Browns Tours (Pvt) Ltd.
Qwest Destinations Pvt Ltd.
Interocean Energy Pvt Ltd.
Hnb Stockbrokers Pvt Ltd.
Sri Lanka Banks' Association (Guarantee) Ltd.
LVS Energy (Pvt) Ltd.
Unit Energy Lanka Pvt Ltd.

Popular Business Leaders 
Bernard Arnault Jeff Bezos Michael Bloomberg Thierry Bolloré Richard Branson Markus Braun Thierry Breton Warren Buffett Fulvio Conti Tim Cook Marijn Dekkers Leonardo Del Vecchio Clotilde Delbos Michael Dell Herbert Diess Patrick Drahi John Elkann Carlos Ghosn Paul Hudson Carl Icahn Travis Kalanick Isabelle Kocher Arnaud Lagardère John Legere Jack Ma Martina Merz Lakshmi Mittal Dennis Muilenburg Elon Musk Xavier Niel Alexander Novak Stefan Oschmann Larry Page Mark Parker Philippe Petitcolin Sundar Pichai Patrick Pouyanné Alexandre Ricard Wilbur Ross Jean-dominique Senard Masayoshi Son Carsten Spohr Friede Springer Carlos Tavares Tidjane Thiam Peter Thiel Martin Zielke Mark Zuckerberg Luca De Meo Isabel Dos Santos
A-Z Business Leaders