Flex announced that consistent with its succession plan, Michael D. Capellas, non-executive Chair of the Board of Directors of Flex, has informed the Board of his decision not to stand for re-election to the Board at the company's 2024 Annual General Meeting of shareholders to be held on August 8, 2024. Mr. Capellas has served on the company's board for 10 years, including as Chair since 2017, during which time he played a key role in building Flex's reputation as a trusted global technology, supply chain and manufacturing solutions partner and driving the company's success. William D. Watkins, an independent director who has served on the Flex Board since 2009, has been appointed by the Board to succeed Mr. Capellas as Chair of the Board effective upon the conclusion of the 2024 Annual General Meeting subject to his re-election.