Log in
Forgot password ?
Become a member for free
Sign up
Sign up
New member
Sign up for FREE
New customer
Discover our services
Dynamic quotes 

MarketScreener Homepage  >  Equities  >  NASDAQ OMX HELSINKI LTD.  >  Metso Outotec Oyj    MOCORP   FI0009014575


SummaryMost relevantAll NewsPress ReleasesOfficial PublicationsSector newsMarketScreener StrategiesAnalyst Recommendations

Metso Outotec Oyj : Pekka Vauramo to continue as President and CEO of Metso Outotec until the end of 2023

10/28/2020 | 02:20am EST
Stock Exchange ReleaseOctober 28, 2020 09:10:00 AM CET
Pekka Vauramo to continue as President and CEO of Metso Outotec until the end of 2023

Metso Outotec Corporation's stock exchange release on October 28, 2020, at 09:10 a.m. EET

Pekka Vauramo will continue as the President and CEO of Metso Outotec until the end of 2023. 'This is a unique opportunity to lead the integration of the two great companies into Metso Outotec and to develop Metso Outotec to become an industry leader. We are in the beginning of our integration journey and Metso Outotec has a lot of potential to increase the effectiveness of its operations and to serve its customers even better and in a more sustainable way,' says Pekka Vauramo.

'I´m pleased that President and CEO Pekka Vauramo will continue to lead Metso Outotec during this strategy period, providing continuation to the organization and the strategy implementation as well as securing that the well-started integration process will be finalized successfully,' says Mikael Lilius, Chair of the Board of Metso Outotec.

Further information:

Mikael Lilius, Chair of the Board (contact: Juha Rouhiainen, VP, IR, tel. +358 50 4057984 or juha.rouhiainen@mogroup.com)

Metso Outotec Corporation


Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd

Main media


Metso Outotec is a frontrunner in sustainable technologies, end-to-end solutions and services for the aggregates, minerals processing, metals refining and recycling industries globally. By improving our customers' energy and water efficiency, increasing their productivity, and reducing environmental risks with our product and process expertise, we are the partner for positive change. 

Headquartered in Helsinki, Finland, Metso Outotec employs over 15,000 people in more than 50 countries and its pro forma sales for 2019 were about EUR 4.1 billion. The company is listed on the Nasdaq Helsinki. mogroup.com, twitter.com/metsooutotec


Metso Outotec Oyj published this content on 28 October 2020 and is solely responsible for the information contained therein. Distributed by Public, unedited and unaltered, on 28 October 2020 07:19:09 UTC

© Publicnow 2020
All news about METSO OUTOTEC OYJ
11/26METSO OUTOTEC OYJ : helps rebuild Beirut explosion area
11/20METSO OUTOTEC OYJ : issued its first bond of EUR 300 million with a 7.5 year mat..
11/20METSO OUTOTEC OYJ : extends its mill reline equipment offering with high-capacit..
11/19METSO OUTOTEC OYJ : issued its first bond of EUR 300 million with a 7.5 year mat..
11/13METSO OUTOTEC OYJ : establishes a Euro Medium Term Note programme
11/12METSO OUTOTEC OYJ : launches high-capacity Larox FFP3716 filter for sustainable ..
11/11METSO OUTOTEC OYJ : Capital Markets Day held today, November 11
11/10METSO OUTOTEC OYJ : launches compact large-capacity primary crusher for above an..
11/05METSO OUTOTEC OYJ : launches Filter Optimizer for improved filter performance an..
11/03METSO OUTOTEC OYJ : divests its operations in Vereeniging, South Africa
More news
Sales 2019 1 210 M 1 448 M 1 448 M
Net income 2019 27,3 M 32,7 M 32,7 M
Net Debt 2019 20,1 M 24,0 M 24,0 M
P/E ratio 2019 57,1x
Yield 2019 1,74%
Capitalization 944 M 1 062 M 1 130 M
EV / Sales 2018 0,44x
EV / Sales 2019 0,88x
Nbr of Employees 3 750
Free-Float -
Duration : Period :
Metso Outotec Oyj Technical Analysis Chart | MarketScreener
Full-screen chart
Technical analysis trends METSO OUTOTEC OYJ
Short TermMid-TermLong Term
Income Statement Evolution
Pekka Juhani Vauramo President & Chief Executive Officer
Percy Henrik Mikael Lilius Chairman
Eeva Sipilä Chief Financial Officer & Deputy CEO
Matti Juhani Alahuhta Vice Chairman
Christer Göran Harald Gardell Director