The Seventy-Third Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on 28 February 2024 at 09.00 hours. Proxies totalling 85 members representing 87.41% of the Company's shareholding were noted.

All resolutions tabled at the virtual meeting were passed unanimously. These included:

  • Adoption of the Financial Statements, the Report of the Directors, the Chairman's Statement and the Group Managing Director's Report for the year ended 30 December 2023;
  • Directors' Fees totalling ZW$160 146 000 for the year ended 30 September 2023 were approved;
  • The re-election of Directors Mr. A. H. Howie, Mr. M. M. Valela and Ms. A. Aldridge. These Directors were appointed on an individual basis;
  • Audit fees in respect of Deloitte & Touche for the year ended 30 September 2023 were approved in the sum of ZW$1 275 329 000; and
  • Deloitte & Touche, who had served as external auditors for ten years and were obligated to stand down, were thanked for their services. Approval was given to their replacement by PricewaterhouseCoopers until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting.

It was noted that a Trading Update had been published on 15 February 2024 to which Mr. Van Gend, the Managing Director, had nothing to add. There were no questions, and no other business. The Chairman declared the meeting closed 09.10 hours.

By Order of the Board

A. K. Nicholson

68 Birmingham Road

Group Company Secretary


29 February 2024

P.O. Box 4351



Directors: A. H. Howie (Chairman), J. P. Van Gend* (Group Managing Director), M. Matafeni* (Group Finance Director), A. Aldridge, S. H. Murray, Q. Swart, M. Valela (A. Makamure, Alt) * Executive Directors

P O Box 4351, Harare, 68 Birmingham Road, Southerton, Harare, Zimbabwe. Telephone 662730/9, 0772192291/3.

SIYAKA building print excellence...


  • Original Link
  • Original Document
  • Permalink


Nampak Zimbabwe Ltd. published this content on 06 March 2024 and is solely responsible for the information contained therein. Distributed by Public, unedited and unaltered, on 06 March 2024 06:28:09 UTC.