The board of directors of New World Department Store China Limited announced that Ms. Ho Pui-yun, Gloria, an independent non-executive director, has been appointed as a member of the nomination committee of the Board (the Nomination Committee) with effect from 11 September 2023. The composition of the Nomination Committee henceforth comprises five Directors, including three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yu Chun-fai, Mr. Tong Hang-chan, Peter and Ms. Ho Pui-yun, Gloria, and two executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheung Fai-yet, Philip and Ms. Xie Hui-fang, Mandy. Mr. Yu Chun-fai is the chairman of the Nomination Committee.